College Baseball Night of Champions 2014

Sunset Ballroom - Overton Hotel

Saturday, June 28, 2014 
Reception 5:30 p.m.
Dinner 6:30 p.m.

Click the "Buy Tickets" link above

This year’s inductees include legendary Wichita State coach Gene Stephenson; Demie Mainieri, the first junior college coach to 1,000 wins, Alex Fernandez and Mike Fiore of the University of Miami, USC pitcher Bill Bordley, the late Mickey Sullivan of Baylor and William C. Matthews, this year’s selection from the Black College Legends and Pioneers Committee.

Awards scheduled to be presented during the Night of Champions include the Skip Bertman Award, which will be presented to Texas Tech coach Tim Tadlock, the Brooks Wallace Award, honoring the nation’s most outstanding shortstop; the National Pitcher of the Year award, college baseball's equivalent of the Cy Young Award; the John Olerud Award, recognizing the nation’s top two-way player; the Johnny Bench Award, given annually to the nation's top catcher; and the 28th annual Dick Howser Trophy, college baseball’s equivalent of the Heisman Trophy.